Agribusiness Career Day - February 14, 2018


The fifth annual Agribusiness Career Day provides community college students access to industry professionals who share their insights give attendees a leg up in the job market.

The event is hosted by the Agribusiness Association of Iowa Foundation and focuses on community college students enrolled in agricultural degrees. Students from each of Iowa's 15 community colleges, the future employees of ag, have the opportunity connect with agribusinesses during this unique event. Students get the opportunity to meet with the HR contacts at our industry companies. These companies have full-time, part-time, and internships available for college students and graduates. 

What Students Can Expect:

  • Access to over 120 agricultural companies 
  • Networking opportunities with hundreds of industry professionals
  • $1,000 scholarships! A scholarship will be awarded to one student from EVERY community college in Iowa. No application required!
  • Dynamic speakers - critical insights from those who are already in the industry
  • Prize drawing exclusively for students at the conclusion of our event

How Can Companies Participate?

  • Become a Scholarship Sponsor
  • Be a Speaker (email
  • Donate door prizes (or other gifts for students)
  • Participate in the revamped Job Fair!
  • OR send your HR contact information to us for other opportunities 

Keynote Speaker

Chad Pregracke

Main Event Sponsor

Scholarship Sponsors

Register to Attend


Schedule of Events*

7:30 AM - Breakfast (Featuring Chris Cakes)

8:00 AM - Showcase Floor Opens

9:00 AM - Student Check-in (Lobby)

10:00 AM -  Welcome from Sponsor 

Farm Credit Services of America

Morning Speakers & Panel Discussion

11:45 AM - Student & Sponsor Luncheon

12:15 PM - Keynote Speaker

Chad Pregracke, Founder & President, Living Lands & Waters

1:15 PM - Scholarship Awards by Sponsors

1:30 PM - Job Fair & Showcase Floor 

3:00 PM - Showcase Floor Closes

*schedule is subject to change, final times of events will be posted Feb 1, 2018!

Community Colleges

Fifteen Iowa community colleges are eligible for our annual scholarship program. 

  • Des Moines Area Community
  • Indian Hills Community College
  • Iowa Valley Community College
  • North Iowa Area Community College
  • Southeastern Community College
  • Muscatine Community Colleges
  • Iowa Central Community College
  • Iowa Western Community College
  • Northeast Iowa Community College
  • Southwestern Community College
  • Hawkeye Community College
  • Iowa Lakes Community College
  • Kirkwood Community College
  • Northwest Iowa Community College
  • Western Iowa Tech Community College
© Copyright 2010-2017 AAI Events, LLC All Rights Reserved